Michigan Oral Health Coalition
Board and Staff
mohc.org | Board and Staff
Join MOHC
aboutboard and staffeventsnewsstate oral heapth plancommitteesedu resourcescommunity programsemploymentlinks

Board Members

Executive Committee

Carol Lutey, MPA,  Chair
Director, Child & Adolescent Dentistry
Mott Children's Health Center
806 Tuuri Place
Flint, MI 48503
(810) 768-7586
luteyc@mottchc.org

Michele Strasz, MPA, Chair Elect
Catalyst for Action Consultants
Williamston
(517) 712-2014
mtstrasz@aol.com

Tom Kochheiser, Treasurer
Certified Association Executive
Okemos, Michigan
(517) 230-9828
kochheiser.tom@gmail.com

Trish Roels, DDS, Secretary
Chief Oral Health Officer
Cherry Street Health Services
100 Cherry Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(616) 965-8200
TrishRoels@cherryhealth.com

Andrea B. Goodwin, MHSA, MPH, Immediate Past Chair
Director of Consumer Financial Services
Community Living Services, Inc.
35425 Michigan Avenue West
Wayne, MI 48184
(734) 722-4154
agoodwin@comlivserv.com


At-Large Members

Mert Aksu, DDS, JD, MHSA
Dean, School of Dentistry
University of Detroit Mercy
2700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48208
(313) 494-6621 
aksumn@udmercy.edu

Teri Battaglieri
Director, Corporate Citizenship and Philanthropy 
Delta Dental of Michigan, Ohio and Indiana
4100 Okemos Road
Okemos, MI 48864
(517) 347-5216 
tbattaglieri@deltadentalmi.com

Edward Cox, MD
Pediatrician
Kent County Oral Health Coalition
Grand Rapids
ecox4ever@gmail.com

Kevin J. Hale, DDS, FAAPD
Pediatric Dentist
Michigan Academy of Pediatric Dentistry
10407 E. Grand River, Suite 600
Brighton, Michigan 48116
(810) 227-9015 
kjhale@comcast.net

Christine M. Farrell, RDH, BSDH, MPA, Ex Officio
Oral Health Program Director
Michigan Department of Community Health
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 335-8388
FarrellC@michigan.gov

_______________________________________________________________

Staff

Karlene Ketola, MHSA, CAE
Executive Director
Michigan Oral Health Coalition
7215 Westshire Drive
Lansing, MI 48917
(517) 827-0466
kketola@mohc.org

Patti Ulrich, RDH
Community Development Specialist
Michigan Oral Health Coalition
7215 Westshire Drive
Lansing, MI 48917
(231)  308-7802
pulrich@mohc.org